Tropical Apricot Bites

The other day I found dried fruit logs in the bulk bin at my favorite corner grocer. They were delicious, and this was my best attempt to recreate them. These are nothing like the logs I had…they are however equally delicious.

I just love these bright, summery flavors. They’re great just as a snack by themselves or eaten with nuts to make a trail mix!

Ingredients

  • 1 cup dried apricots
  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1 tbs lemon juice
  • 1 tbs pineapple juice (or more lemon juice)
  • shredded, unsweetened coconut for rolling

Directions

Combine the apricots and orange juice. Let them soak for a couple hours. Alternatively, for a more candied taste: Add the apricots and orange juice to a pan, and bring the juice to a boil over medium-high heat. Let it simmer until the juice is evaporated and forms a glaze over the apricots.

Put the apricots into a food processor, and add the lemon and pineapple juice. Process until it forms a sticky paste.

Form into balls, logs, etc, and roll in the coconut.

Eat them right away or let them set in the fridge for a little bit. Enjoy!

18 responses

  1. Fantastic! My son LOVES the apricot logs at the grocery store but they are filled with yucky stuff! 🙂 I can’t wait to try these!!! You’re amazing – thanks for posting!

    • Ohmigoodness, you made my day! Thanks so much!! I’m actually trveling at the moment, but I’ll try to add the nomination to one of mt prescheduled posts, or do one as soon as I get back! Thanks so much, and I really love your blog too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

