Curry Ketchup

Hello everyone! I am back after a brief long absence. I’m looking forward to catching up with all your posts! 🙂

Here’s a quick and tasty idea for you. It certainly was not my idea…apparently curry ketchup is quite popular in Canada and Europe. But I had never heard of it until my husband returned from a business trip to Toronto and whipped this up in the kitchen one day. So, just in case, some of you haven’t tried it, I thought I’d share. You MUST try it!


We brought this to a barbecue a while back. The whole container was gone by the end of the party. Good sign, right? 🙂

Ingredients

  • ketchup
  • curry powder or curry paste (mild or spicy)

Directions

Mix ingredients. We went by taste, and ending up using about 2 tsp powder per 2 cups of ketchup. Adjust as necessary, depending on how much curry you like. If you’re using curry powder, add a tiny drop of warm water to turn it into a paste (mixes more evenly that way).


It’s amazing with french fries, veggie sausage, chickpea burgers…well, just about anything that goes with ketchup.

 

14 responses

  1. Welcome back! What a fabulous idea to come back with. I just bought some curry mustard when I was in Canada, and I looooooove it. You’ve reminded me that I can easily make more when my little jar runs out!

Leave a Reply

