Three Quick ‘n’ Easy Tartines

DSC_0274

These just kind of happened the other day…I was making soup for my husband and I, and, because we were starving, I wanted to do a quick snack to tide us over til the soup was ready. I thought I’d share them with you in case you needed yet another New Year’s party appetizer idea. πŸ™‚

DSC_0277_2

I used Acme Bread Company’s Whole Wheat Walnut Levain. So tasty.

Pomegranate-Basil Tartines

DSC_0267

Layer up:

  • A slice of your favorite bread or crostini
  • A thin smear of low fat cream cheese or Neufchatel cheese
  • Pomegranate seeds
  • A little fresh basil or fresh mint

Avocado-Radish Tartines

DSC_0265

Layer up:

  • A slice of your favorite bread or crostini
  • A thin smear of low fat cream cheese or Neufchatel cheese
  • Sliced radishes
  • Sliced ripe avocado
  • Kosher salt

Apple-Cream Cheese Tartines

DSC_0266

Layer up:

  • A slice of your favorite bread or crostini
  • A thin smear of low fat cream cheese or Neufchatel cheese
  • Thin slices of apple (I used Gala)
  • Freshly ground black pepper (don’t leave this out….yum)

DSC_0280

8 responses

  1. I sat looking at this post a little stunned: three combinations that make so much sense and that I have NEVER thought of! Thank you so much for sharing! Heading to the fridge now to see if I have cream cheese πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

